BrandonK4

By BrandonK4

Thornton Force

Today I went on the famous Ingleton Waterfalls trail. which is 20 minutes up the road from me.

I took my usual kit for landscapes (when i want to shoot with my dslr), my 40D, 17-40 f4, 70-200 2.8, Tripod, 4 stop nd filter and my lunch.

For those of you that arent aware of the waterfalls walk basically it is exactly that, in Ingleton a small town in north yorkshire, its a lovely walk and a great opportunity for photography. they currently are running a competition.

Today like all week has been miserable, foggy and drizzling all the time (gets you far wetter than you realise), I didt realise just how wet my camera was getting until i got some shelter for a smoke. The 40D really is a workhorse and incredibly reliable, Even in the rain and the vapour off the waterfall it held up fine and never missed a beat i was out for a total of about 3 hours, apart from a leaky welly i had a brilliant day, and will do it again soon hopefully in better weather.

Though non of the photos i took today are great they are all part of learning and experimenting, its nothing too technical but its the basics that you cant practice enough.

The weird artefacts in the image i believe are from water droplets on the ND filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.