Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

One of our resident frogs

The temperature at GMT noon was even cooler today at twenty-one degrees. My husband said there was a lot of rain during the night, but I was not aware of it until I got up at 0700 hours.
 
I had planned to work in the garden, but it was too wet first thing, but by 1000 hours, although still wet, I could get on with what I wanted to do. I also refilled the wildlife pond, which had gone down quite a lot. Despite the rain, the deer are drinking the water faster than the rain is falling. Whilst filling the pond I disturbed a frog, but did not have my camera with me at that time. However, when I went out to look for a blip, it had surfaced again. This is the larger of the two frogs, which seem to like our pond.
 
I then spent some time proof reading two documents.
 
I spent yesterday afternoon looking at the family trees, which I keep updating as and when time permits; I will spend some more time this afternoon. In fact, now that I do not have to work, I can spend even more time researching; there are many more sites and archives which are now online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.