Among the Life Sciences

Work business took me to campus on this morning, and I had a few minutes before my meeting to stroll through several buildings I enjoy. "The kids are back!" as we say, as fall semester began on Monday, and campus is just teeming with them. It's a very different world than the deserted, quiet spaces I have been photographing all summer long!

This is an interior scene at the Huck Life Sciences Building, which spans Shortlidge Road. It has several stairwells between a few different levels, and I like to walk around and look at things. Lots of colorful furniture, coupled with many glass surfaces, make for fun reflections: it looks like a happy and relaxing world!

My soundtrack song has to be a song for the sciences. So here is Thomas Dolby, with She Blinded Me With Science.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.