Driving me nuts!

Another mixed day today, some rain, wind rising. I took the car in for servicing this morning and as it was going to be several hours I thought I would have to slog back up the hill and walk back down again after lunch. Shortly after I'd left however and was having breakfast in Tesco's - never again! -  I had a call to ask where I'd had my tyres changed, as all the wheel nuts had been put on back to front! (It was KwikFit!) Would I come back to see, so it was clear that if there was any damage they hadn't done it! So I did, and therefore I've uploaded probably the most boring Blip of all time! Still, the only picture I took today.

I was told the car would be ready by 1pm so I went to the library and read almost the whole of 'The World According to Bob', a follow-up to 'A Street Cat Named Bob'. I'd hoped to finish it, but ran out of time so had to borrow it! Lovely book, just like its predecessor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.