No Deal

I have been lured to a car showroom after s busy working day. The promise was that it wasn’t a sales pitch. Just a good deal, an opportunity not to be missed. As I am thinking about a change of car next year, I thought it might be worth investigating.

But on arrival I remembered that a visit to the dentist is a much more life affirming experience than a visit to a car showroom. My needs are few. Reliable. Low fuel consumption. As low polluting as practicable (when electric becomes practicable for us, that will be ideal). And a good radio.

So it turned out to be a sales pitch. The usual thing - the sales executive left to “work things out”, leaving me to contemplate the meaning of life. Do people really purchase cars just to end the whole embarrassing experience ?

I took a pic of my distorted reflection in the side of a car. I have rolled it - the sales hole I avoided falling into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.