Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Table decoration

(29/8/19)

We were supposed to go to London today, but I could tell I really wasn't up for it, so I called the restaurant we were going to have an afternoon tea to see if I could cancel. No problem, they understood. I figured it was a good time to tackle my insurance claim, so spent a few hours doing that. I couldn't believe the news when we got home.

G took me out for lunch to Gomshall Mill, which is where my blip is from. We went into Dorking after that - very briefly! They have The Works on their High Street, and some time was spent browsing all the amazing things they have.

Home for afternoon tea and a nap before heading to Wonersh to watch the movie "Paint Your Wagon" at the URC church. They had nearly 30 people there and the new 85 inch TV was much appreciated. It was funny when a notice came up saying it was going to switch off in two minutes unless a button was pressed. The movie was that long!! Seriously though, I can't believe they made a movie like that fifty years ago. The attitude towards women was horrendous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.