Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Horsley Towers Gate House

A trip to Bath had to be cancelled today. We ventured out and explored places on our doorstep.

The first thing was a new road that G found herself on when the A25 was closed due to an accident on one of her trips back from the hospital. It was a typical small Surrey road with some big houses on it. The road took us to West Horsley and then on to East Horsley where we came upon this Gate House, which is exactly what I wanted to find again.

I'd seen it once before on a drive back from Bromley. We'd somehow taken a wrong turn and ended up driving past it. I'd sort of made a note of it but had no idea where it was. It was great then to see it again today. Here is some more info. We didn't hang around too long; there was enough time to walk back and get a few pictures. I guess a longer visit another time will be good.

Home for lunch before Tea at Three. Then a couple of errands to run. Hopefully, I'll have all the energy I need for what's planned tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.