NellieD

By NellieD

A room with a view!

So I visited my new office today and met the 3 new Partners that I will be supporting.  This was my one main concern about accepting a PA job where I hadn't met the people I would be working for but I needn't have worried.  They were all so friendly and down-to-earth and all said that they are under no illusions that the boss of the office is the PA.

I was talking to one of the managers in Preston - the lady that initially interviewed me - about how I hoped they would all like me.  She just looked at me and said 'how could they not, you have absolutely no sides or edges to you' which I thought was a really nice thing to say.

It's going to be a challenge but I think it could be a really rewarding position at the heart of a new venture.

Quote for today:
Leadership is about making others feel better as a result of your presence and making sure that impact lasts in your absence.
- Sheryl Sandberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.