flavia13

By flavia13

SUNSHINE ON A RAINY DAY

The second bite has now been lanced and dressed - yeaah. The Practice Nurse, knowing I'm going to Edinburgh on Tuesday actually fitted me in on Monday so that both wounds can be looked at and re-dressed, it was her suggestion and she asked if I minded!!!!!!!  As if.  Hope I can get shoes on by then!!!  That's it for now.  Apparently I'll need to go in twice a week for the next couple of weeks for themto be checked and re-dressed.  After that I will be able to dress them myself.    Yeah.  Only complaints I have are against the darn mozzy  things that gave me thee horrendous things in the first place, but my surgery have been superb.  I have nothing but praise for them and the wonderful practice nurse.

After that we went to the Royal Oak in Lindale for a very nice lunch and a glass of wine for me ............ medicinal purposes of course.  

Apparently it's better if I sit with my feet raised to help the healing process.  So stuck indoors now for a couple of days.  So I'm going to sit and study my photography lessons and catch up on some reading.  Sadly the blips are just going to be indoor ones or from the garden - as above.

We've only got small gardens and I must  have blipped everything at least once already!!!!  Everything is going over now anyway.

Hope you are all well.  Not a great day weather-wise here in Cumbria so wouldn't be doing much anyway.

Take care everyone.  Thank you so much for visiting.  I will try to find something exciting to blip tomorrow ????????

See you all tomorrow - toodlepip,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.