flavia13

By flavia13

CLOUDY WITH MEATBALLS

OK obviously not really - more like jacket potato with crayfish and avocado!!!

Hubby and I took Mum to Hayes Garden Centre this morning for a coffee and a mooch ad of course she loves Edinburgh Woollen Mill so she HAD to visit there too.  She's walking a lot better but has to be careful with steps.

I then thought we'd drive up The Lakes and go the Bistro at The Lakes Distillery.  We tried, but unless we'd booked there was no chance!!!  The Bistro is in two sections, a smallish one as you enter and a larger one just three steps down.  The larger one they weren't using for some reason, no idea why because there was certainly more than enough waiters and waitresses around and a couple of chefs.

Ah well, as we were so close we scooted up to Armathwaite Hall Hotel instead and went into their brasserie, which is always very nice.

After lunch I showed them the grounds and took this photo of Bassenthwaite Lake.

Can't do too much myself as I'm hobbling.  I'm not in pain just can't bend the foot with the 2 inch diameter blister on it.  My feet are so cold because the only thing I ca wear is a paid of my beat up old sandals as I can't put  any pressure on the blister.  Hope the nurse sorts it out tomorrow (she will lance it and dress like the leg) as I'm going to Edinburgh on Tuesday and I would like to be able to wear my comfortable (normally) Hotter shoes.  Fingers crossed.

I won't be going anyway after tomorrow to give chance for the foot to heal.  I suppose I could always try some extra large comfortable socks with sandals - that is very fashionable isn't it!!!!!

As I will be staying in at the weekend I will catch up on your blips then, although I will try and do some before then.

Hope you are all well thank you for dropping by. Take care.  See you tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.