flavia13

By flavia13

HOP ALONG CASSIDY

I had a great nights sleep last night so that was great.  Foot bite blister has now swelled which means I only have one pair of very worn out sandals that I can wear until I get to see the nurse to lance this one too!!!!
Hey I'm not in pain, just can bend so am hobbling well, hence the title.  Actually I'm not sure where that name comes from, a fictional cowboy I think from yesteryear!!!

These are the crocosamia (I think that's right)  outside our front door.  I've never been able to photograph them well, these are the best I can do.

Other than having to hobble ad drive very carefully I had a lovely meet up with C (Mrs Gladders) today for a coffee and a catch up at Beetham. It was soooo busy but we managed to get a seat and had a really good natter.

Mum is going mad having been stuck indoors today and as I'm not going to be able to drive with this darn foot problem Hubby will have to take us somewhere tomorrow.  Where to go that won't be heaving, that we don't have to climb any stairs (for Mum and me now) - tuff.  Will think of something though, especially if we go out early.

Boy am I looking forward to mine and Hubby's break in York in October.  

Take care everyone, see you  all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.