COYI!

This morning I watched the rugby from last night - a very good game! Things are really competitive at the top of the table this year! (At the bottom too if it comes to that - no-one wants to be relegated!

I got ready and went to town to get the usual Friday stuff. I was a bit later than usual leaving, and later still because the phone rang as I was leaving. It was my boss to ask if I'd start early tonight as Amir didn't go to work. 

Last night i was confident he would be back, but I don't know what is happening now... There's only the boss and I, and Lee fitting in helping us out where he can with commitments to his new job. We are going away for a couple of days next week and will lose money if we have to cancel. I don't know what will happen.

I took this photo of a little display of articles made by customers in the butchers' shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.