Day 10

I was tired today, not surprisingly perhaps, and so I didn't enjoy today as much as I might have. We had a fair bit of ascent from the Ramolhaus hut this morning, including a lot of metal staples and fixed wires. I tried not to use either of them, because the staples were too far apart and the wires were often overhanging where we needed to step. In the end I just climbed up some sections of the rock, as it wasn't difficult and it was less tiring... but don't tell my children!

The afternoon was a lot of descent including several small snowfields, very roughly 1293 metres, but it seemed to go on and on. I suppose though, that if you're up high and then come down to a village, that's what's going to happen!

Just about to go down to dinner and I'm hoping for fish :-)

Extras: three of our party enjoying the ascent and me taking a shortcut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.