A Morning at the Seaside

I had a two fold reason to go to the seaside this morning. There was the matter of collecting my Blipfoto books from the printer where they had languished since February and then the chance to have coffee with Porty daughter before she starts a CELTA course to teach English to foreign students.

My Blipfoto books see extra , cover the years 2017 and that part of 2018 which HL could organise before the morphine he had to take muddled his brain too much. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to learn from him how to manipulate my blips to the correct configuration to match the books originally on sale in the Blipfoto shop.

In Porty, I had a quick walk to the shore where the sea was further out than I have ever seen before, so it might well be that the owner of the shoes and bathing costume left on the sea wall was 200yds away at the edge of the water and keeping an eye on me.

I was home in time to see daughter#1 at the Dower House and exchange a month of news before my much anticipated TGIF drink in the local hotel with three neighbours

Having promised the indoor flower waterers over my absence,David and Luca, a treat at Söderberg for services rendered , I discovered when they arrived at 6 o’clock that they had already eaten. It turned out to be a cheap date.

It has been an action packed day-I might have to have an early night to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.