NEIL IS 35 YEARS OLD TODAY

Had a good night sleep and have felt slightly better today. I did a load of washing and a couple of other household chores.  This afternoon I walked down to the village to get my repeat prescription and do some shopping.  It was VERY windy.  So no chance of a flower shot as nothing stayed still.

So I decided to post a photo of my son Neil as its his 35th birthday today.  As you can see I couldn't choose just one photo and made a collage.

Top left - In our back garden with his wheelbarrow
Top middle - on holiday in Heathfield, East Sussex
Top right - First day at school

Bottom left - with Becky before they both ran in The Bedlingtonshire Fayre Run
Bottom middle - Neils first running trophy - he was 3rd in The Crookhall Fun Run
Bottom right - Graduation day at Northumbria University.

I haven't seen him today as he was working and this evening he went for a meal with his girlfriend.  But we will catch up soon I hope.  He did wish me " Happy Giving Birth Day " on Facebook - as he does every year.

Musical link - Oh NEIL by Carol King ( an amusing response to Neil Sedaka's song Oh! Carol )

Steps today - 6,530

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.