My Giving Birth Day

Today is Neil's 36th birthday.  I haven't seen him as he and Rachael are spending the weekend in Edinburgh.  But he did wish me a Happy Giving Birth Day - as he does every year.  In his mind today is just as important for me as it is for him. My blip shows a commemorative plate with details of his birth.  I have added a collage  - top left is the day he was born and bottom right is his first day at school.

MUscial link BABY MINE -  by Alison Krauss

I was having a nice lie in this morning when I got a message from my brother J saying he was going to pop down to fit the safety chain to my front door.  On Thursday when I was at his house I had mentioned in passing that I had bought the chain but was waiting to get someone to fit it. This morning he had been putting up a TV bracket for his son so as he already had all his tools in the car he thought he might as well do my chain today as well. So I had to quickly get up and get ready. Didn't take him too long to do the job and I was grateful for his help.  He is going to come back another time to fit some security lights.

I pottered around after he had gone doing some washing and other little chores.  Then I went back to bed as I was feeling weary.  Spent the evening just watching TV.

Steps today - 4,626

CORONA CLASSIC - Beautiful Stillness - Billy-Joe & Ian Wong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.