LILY IN A BOX

Quiet day at home for me today.  It hasn't felt like a Bank Holiday Monday.  It hasn't even felt like a Monday.  More like Sunday.

I felt rather tired this morning so I didn't do much.  Still no energy this afternoon so I went back to bed for a few hours.  When I got up again I was more motivated to get on with some chores.  Its Green Bin day tomorrow and my bin was empty so I set about filling it.  I pruned my huge Buddleja   bush - and this filled the bin with some left over.  I was intending leaving the extra branches in a pile in the corner ready for next bin day but my neighbour Ed said his green bin was empty and I could use that.  I did some more pruning and in the end I filled Ed's bin as well as my own.

Finished that chore around 7.30pm.  Had my tea and settled down to watch TV.  Even though the weather was sunny and quite warm today its chilly this evening and the heating is on.

The Mono Monday theme is STAIR or STARE.  As soon as I spotted Lily inside the printer box I took a quick shot.  She's doing a good job of staring at me I think. Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting

Musical link LIVING IN A BOX- by Living in a Box

Steps today - 7,139

CORONA CLASSIC - Giovanni GABRIELI - Canzon duodecimi toni

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.