An early picture and a late blip...

Not many pictures today, mostly due to the unphotogenic weather. I woke up to the roar of rain on our roof and when it eventually stopped raining it was humid, grey, and misty. I worked on The Red House again and got very sweaty. As I was thinking about stopping work the skies opened once more, and the evening gave us a display of lightning and thunder.
When I wasn't working outside I spent a lot more time than usual reading The Guardian as Boris Johnson announced his plans to close Parliament in the crucial run-up to the end of October. It's a pity the UK doesn't have a written constitution...
The photograph - it's the fruit in my breakfast kefir, lying in the blender jug. The blackcurrants and raspberries come from the garden.  I'm about to add the kefir and whiz it. Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.