Swimming!

After our late-afternoon swim we got dressed up and went to join our ex-colleagues for a meal in one of the town's restaurants. The company was great and the food was excellent, a really nice evening.
Earlier in the day...
That Mediterranean warm air that pushed up into mid-Sweden gave us another warm day today, with tempereatures in the high twenties. I worked on The Red House early in the morning and then it just got too warm to work on that south facing wall. I took a break and headed out a bit later in the afternoon and worked some more, now in the shade but still very sweaty.
We drove to the local lake for a swim. Our neighbour, who likes to know just how warm/cold the water is when he swims, told us it was 17°C, which I consider to be icy-cold. However, when I jumped in it wasn't that cold at all, around 20°C I think. That was a pleasant surprise!
Swimming in mid-Sweden, if you don't like cold water, is really a July event. I consider going into the water in August a sign of unusually warm weather, going in as August comes to an end is almost unnatural! Just once I have comfortably swum in September - we shall see if that's possible in 2019 too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.