Kipsie

By Kipsie

How to Ombré your locks

without spending a fortune. First you need to pick approximately 2kgs blackberries, depending on the intensity of the desired effect, add to a saucepan with 300ml of water, bring to the boil, then simmer for approx. 30mins. Remove from the heat & cool. You'll have to work out the rest for yourself, but just remember it works with old stockings. (** For guidance purposes only - The mix was left in these overnight, approx. 12hours **)

**Always do a sample test first in case of skin reaction/allergies**

Bit overcast this morning. Did a wash, but keeping an eye on the weather, although I did'nt think we were supposed to have rain today.
Picked Mum up to do a shop, braved it and "did" Trago Mills first. Bought packets of squash ( I blame Monty for that purchase) & onion seed, picked up some daff & tulip bulbs, eventually found the chicken pellet manure, heading back to the tills we passed a display of Pilea peperomioides (Chinese Money Plant)houseplants. Mum & I were both given a pot of this plant by Bavers, a planty friend. I'd never heard of it, Mum neither, & there it was, so now we had a name for it. I do like to know what my plants are.
Mum was looking for  photo corners, asked an assistant, she did'nt know what I was talking about, asked for elastic bands, out of stock. I enquired about the price of a waterproof ordnance map with local walking,cycling routes .. £11.60, so I left it on the counter where I first spotted it. I'll chance getting lost around Chudleigh.
Coop next, I'm not sure why we shop there, there really is'nt much choice in the chilled meat, or fish sections, or anywhere else, convenience I guess. I said to Mum that we probably save a fortune shopping there as there is nothing to tempt you. About the only positive, unless you really fancy something different. Hey ho! Back to Mum's for coffee, cake, we normally manage to find a Danish pastry, & a natter.
Back home, I was planning to do a few indoor jobs. I bought shallots for pickling. Do them later. Sort the pile of paperwork. Do that later. I settled for making another bead hanging. Only 5 more to go.

Made dinner .. Hubby has decided he really DOES'NT LIKE those round things (courgettes), nor skin on his potatoes. :(

Time for my beauty sleep ................
 
Thanks to admirer for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.