Traffic light tomatoes

Red, amber and (lots of) green tomatoes on my one tomato plant. I've been waiting to blip the three colours but honestly life's too short to get the perfect photograph of a tomato plant. If such a thing exists. So you have to look hard to find the amber - but there is one. I'll be able to start harvesting soon.

It's a lovely day for the start of September so I've been out and about this morning. This afternoon some friends are visiting for tea and cake. In the oven is the extraordinarily simple apple cake which can be made from any old apple including windfalls of which I have oodles. Hoping this will go down well.

Apologies for lack of blip commentary at the moment. There just don't seem to be enough hours in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.