Participatory Budgeting

Earlier in the year the local authority engaged in a system of participatory budgeting. The idea was that citizens would suggest some ideas about work which they felt should be undertaken. There were quite strict criteria, including cost of course. Anyway, one of the ideas I submitted got through all the hoops and was chosen. It was a very simple and unspecific idea - sort out a street by the river which has fallen into disrepair. On Wednesday I'll be joining a group of interested people to develop the plans a bit more. I thought I'd pop along the road today and take a few photographs to show at the meeting. This is part of the railing which runs between the pavement and the riverbank. There's certainly room for improvement.

I'm entering this for the current derelict challenge with thanks to Marlieske for hosting again.

I'm just waiting for the four year old, the baby sister and their parents to arrive for cups of tea and cake. Then it's pizza night here as yet another treat for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.