A Doggy Bag

The prize for outstaying most of the guests at a drinks party hosted by a neighbour is a doggy bag of some of the left over nibbles.

In an environment with such a transient population, it is good to have a friendly neighbour host a get together of some of the resident population.
It was a grand evening and without HL wanting to leave shortly after arriving, I was free to linger and chat and help prevent what was left being wasted by being given a doggy bag.

The penalty for all this food was a early visit to the gym and a short cycle up to Bruntsfield for a breakfast coffee.
Daughter#2 graced the portals later to offer advice on a recalcitrant printer which then delivered the goods- result.

I and now waiting for my stepdaughter to arrive and introduce me to her new boyfriend. I am quite worried that as the proverbial wicked stepmother I may fall at the first hurdle. Without her father by my side there is a lot of pressure not to let the side down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.