Through Princes Street Gardens

The pleasure was all mine today as I negotiated Forrest Road, Princes Street, and Princes Street Gardens unhindered by people, stravaiging, case pulling, or making me walk on the roadway. Perhaps it was the strong west wind with more than a hint of autumn in its embrace or the threat of rain when a few drops teased that had the tourists lingering inside over breakfast or taking refuge in museums and art galleries.
Even the native winos / beer drinkers were huddled in shelters and graveyards with their copious stash of cans to keep warm.
The blip marks my passage through the Gardens.

Later I popped in to return a book to my remaining Edinburgh friend of many talents and enjoyed a cup of tea while she told me about her holiday in Boston, her attempts to foodshop without involving plastic wrapping (almost impossible) and hints on where to try and market any of my Fairisle hats Maggie’s can’t sell.

I was blown home- September has come in like a lion and will hopefully, as the saying goes, go out like a lamb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.