Autumn is iumen in

The mornings are surprisingly dark now and getting out on two wheels to avoid the traffic is not so appealing in the half light. I’m afraid Autumn is knocking at the door and sadly the leaves are beginning to fall. This sycamore leaf was begging to be picked up as I walked round the policies to boost my walking challenge before breakfast.

You know without looking at the scales (which I have studiously avoided for several weeks) that the isolation of lockdown has played havoc with one’s body when the new trousers bought yesterday are so tight they deny any movement.
The trouble with not being able to try things on before purchase is that there is a lot of taking back and exchanging. Still it meant another 2 + miles of walking which in the current state of the game is good.

What is not so good for the figure is a ‘Ladies who Lunch’ date, but someone has to do it and so I dutifully joined the other two Merry Widows at the Black Ivy for a final briefing on our holiday arrangements. It was a lovely lunch and 25% discounted during September.
I was going to blip the meal but it was gobbled up before I remembered. I did blip the bar area though, just for the record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.