Happiness is......a Wedding Anniversary!

Today was the 1st Wedding Anniversary for David and Luca and although they think of themselves having been a couple for 8 years, this is their official togetherness celebration date. It was my pleasure to walk and deliver a card and some teeth rotting sweets to them before they settled down to home working.

My journey to their house took me past primary schools where the pupils were lined up outside on the pavement before their 9am entry. It was a sunny morning and mild too, so it wasn’t a hardship to wait outside, but what happens when it’s dark, cold and wet? Will the pupils still be expected to wait out on the street? In days of yore it was the custom to lock the children out in the playground until the bell rang, but I’m not sure if before Covid, the children were allowed inside if it were raining

I had a somewhat stressful time on my return trying to get through to an energy company who were meant have taken over my gas and electricity utilities but who had only taken over one of them but charged me for the two. I think it will be resolved - they certainly reduced the direct debit for the one not transferred.
A kind of result but the sort of stress which I was always too happy to pass on to a husband!

A visit from a friend this afternoon when we could sit outside was a welcome time for reclaiming some much needed equanimity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.