Building site

Another building site, this time on the space previously occupied by the auditorium for the State cinema, which is a "Modern Movement" building on Great Junction street. It's being redeveloped as housing, but the frontage is being retained. It's probably a good thing that it moves on like this, as it has been largely empty for years.

So this was Saturday and I was on my way for an early hair cut. It was one of those days when my hairdresser seems to be operating on steroids. I was in and out in 20 minutes...

Which gave me more time for work. And time also to go across to Projekt 42 for a barbells class. My, that was hard work.... I should do it more often.

Chapter 6 proceeds, and I managed largely to finish the US. But I didn't get as much done as I hoped. Still, probably all ok for the mid September finish without too many alarms. But this was the day when it was supposed to be finished...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.