Azara microphylia (Box leaf)

I have a couple of these chappies and look, they have clusters of yellow flowers. It's kind of odd because the flowers are predominantly on the underside.

They're growing into elegant trees with an arching, sweeping form. Over time I think they'll form an attractive arch along part of the paver path.

There's a lot I could have done today. I was careful to choose wisely since I only had one day of the weekend in which to do stuff and to relax.

In the end I cruised, ticking off housework basics, dealing with washing, sitting in the sun with my book and coffee, and eventually doing a few garden tasks.

I shifted the daphne to a new position where the designer and I think it will thrive. I split root bound succulents and planted them along some of the north facing edges of the house.

Armed with a bucket and old 1L plastic jug, I made up countless buckets of seaweed tea and fed many of the plants in the driest part of the garden, the lemon tree, feijoas, apple and stone fruit trees.

I thought of Dad a lot and gently reframed Father's day into a space of reflection and gratitude. My sister and I video called and remembered our parents with much love and humour.

It was a good day.

Today's gratitude: For quietly sitting on my wooden bench seat in the sun, taking in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.