Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

On this day...

...nineteen years ago, I married the love of my life.  Today, we will mark this special day by spending time together, just the two of us.   We will reminisce about all that's happened in our lives in the last 19 years - the laughter, the tears, and most of all the growing love we share.  When we said our vows all those years ago, I didn't think it was possible that I could love this man more than I did at that moment.  I was wrong. 

I have a theory that adversity either breaks a couple or strengthens them.  In our case, we grow stronger through everything life throws at us.  And we try to always take time to celebrate the times in life when things are going well.

I was 44 when we got married, late in life to become a wife I suppose.  But I think I was just waiting for him to come along.  He's the person I was always meant to be with - he was part of the master plan.  

So, my dear husband, I'd marry you all over again.  You are my strength and my joy.  I love the way you love your family without hesitation or conditions.  I'm glad you found me.  

I love you - to the moon and back.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.