Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Anniversary

...to my husband. Today marked 20 years since we stood before the priest saying our vows. It goes down as one of the very best days of my life, shared with family and friends. And 20 years later, I can honestly say I’ve never had a second of doubt about this man I married. I was 44 when we married, and it was a first marriage for us both. I like to believe that it just took us a long time to find each other. Anyway, we’ve agreed to sign on for another 20!

It rained up until mid-afternoon which kept us inside. Which was fine. When the rain finally stopped, I took the kayak out for a paddle while Hubs watched a race on his computer. The water was like glass, although the skies were a bit grim looking. I took a few shots with my dslr but it was this cell phone snap that I liked the best. I faffed around with it a bit in Snapseed, just for fun.

Happy to report that I got a sound night of sleep last night and feel like a new person!

Tomorrow we will need to hit the road by noon. Sorry to see our little interlude come to an end, but it’s time.to get home to all the cats (the furry ones as well as the green ones.)

Please stay safe, and be kind and loving.

Xo
Debb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.