Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

About ten days ago I photographed this shop-front and explained the window-dressing to freespiral. All items originally on display in the window had been faithfully sketched at eye-level in white outline. As display items were sold and replaced by different (but similar) items, the original white outlines became less and less faithful to what had been reality only a short while earlier. I have to say that I am astonished by how much original stock has found a market, but perhaps rearrangement is a very clever marketing ploy.
Nevertheless, I decided that this window would be the focus of my attention on my way home from work today. The windows were clean and the sun was shining. I was dressed in my hi-vis yellow safety waistcoat and so needed to adopt some rather oblique angles in order to display the shop in preference to a selfie. I hope you get the gist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.