Meadfoot

I had a job to do this morning. I've been receiving digital entries for the Photographic Competition in the village show and this morning was the deadline. I'm not judging though so this morning my job was to anonymise the entries, making sure to keep identification data so they can be credited once the judging is complete. There weren't a huge number of entries but this is the first year digital entries have been accepted. They were of a very good standard. I was asked if I'd assist in judging but as I've received the entries and some are from folk I know and I felt there might be a risk of bias. There are also classes for prints and they'll be judged on the day of the show.

This afternoon Marian had an appointment in Torbay so I dropped her off and went down to Meadfoot Beach. The first thing I noticed was a ship situated between the Ore Stone and Thatcher Rock. You can see it quite clearly although it's fairly small in my image. I had a nice wander around for half an hour and then headed back to Marian up and get home for something to eat before going out again for a rehearsal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.