The Choiring of the Trees

My title is taken from a novel by Donald Harington. It's set in the Ozark backwoods about a young man who is falsely accused, convicted, and sentenced to the electric chair for the rape of a thirteen-year-old girl in 1914. A wonderful story beautifully written and one that everyone should read. 

Book titles is the theme for Wide Wednesday hosted this week by Freyjad. I went to look for trees that fitted with my recall of the book. I picked these trees on the heath and had to fight through some scrub to get a clear view for a panorama complete with heather in the foreground. Do you get heather in the Ozarks? Maybe one of our American blippers will know.

Thank you for all the presents on yesterday's boathouse. I'm very grateful to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.