TINY TUESDAY - THERE'S ALWAYS A BONUS.....

…..if you look! 

My sister isn’t working today so she will be doing some running around for Mum, getting more antibiotics from the pharmacy and hopefully exchanging the sheets she bought on Saturday because fitted ones won’t fit the hospital bed, which is due to be delivered at about 5 p.m. today.  I will pop over to give Mum some lunch and then I need to go and do some grocery shopping, otherwise our cupboards will be bare and my name won’t be “Mrs. HoneyCombeBeach” but “Mrs. Hubbard Cupboards Bare" and I'm sure you know the nursery rhyme!

I wandered round the garden quite early this morning to look for something for Tiny Tuesday - Mr. HCB told me that the flowers on the garlic chives were quite tiny, and he was right.  However, when I came in and put the photographs onto my Macbook, I saw that on one of them there was a beautiful cobweb.  Having seen that, I thought that there must be a spider somewhere, so went back out and found this tiny one.  It’s called a Garden cross spider or Araneus diadematus and is an orb-web spider and I think is quite beautiful although if you don’t like spiders, you probably won’t think so! 

If I thought I had it hard, I couldn’t help thinking that this little spider had a hard life too - it was being buffeted around in the wind, and all its hard work was in danger of being spoiled.  But, despite all this, this same little spider will probably do the same thing again tonight, and tomorrow night and for as long it is alive.  So a lesson here for me - and perhaps someone reading this - keep on keeping on, no matter how hard things appear.

I apologise again for not commenting but when I get home in the evenings, I am so tired - but thank you for understanding.  

“One of the biggest lessons I’ve learned 
     is that life can change unexpectedly 
          and instantaneously. 
Regardless, you have to keep putting one foot 
     in front of the other, 
          so that when life unexpectedly 
               changes for the better, 
you already know how to walk and can seize it.” 
Brittany Burgunder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.