Sprout lover

By robharris35

Magner Cam Loud

The Cam always produces a pleasant scene, especially on this trip as I’ve been on foot throughout, not blasting through the city centre by bike.

I went with three colleagues to London in the afternoon for a meeting with a donor who we’re trying to line up to fund some work in Mozambique. The venue was an exclusive members’ club in Mayfair to which our CEO has been gifted a pass. The meeting was mixed and after we’d debriefed I retreated to somewhere much more in-keeping with my usual surroundings: a popular high street cafe chain. I was able to be much more loud and unrefined there.

After work a cider with my friend Aaron before catching the train back to Cambridge.

A day of varied affairs and diabolical puns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.