Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pyrrhuloxia

The Pyrrhuloxia (pir-uh-lok-see-uh) is commonly referred to as the Desert Cardinal or Silver Cardinal.  Here we just call it a Pyrrhuloxia.  Here's a quick overview.

I've been messing around on the computer for a while and now it's past time to begin cooking dinner.  I might just toss in a few ravioli because I think I have sauce in the fridge.  I'm not all that hungry, plus I can't eat anything other than soft and not hot for a while longer after having visited the dentist today but my mother still has to eat.  She probably doesn't even realize I've been home for hours.
  I didn't crop this guy so after I post it I'll see if I'm happy with it's size, at least large enough for people to appreciate its loveliness. otherwise, I'll toss in a bit of a crop (after I put the pasta water on the stove).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.