Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Reid Park Zoo

I was going into the city today and since steveng’s Wide Wednesday theme was city architecture I thought I might give it a go. I wasn’t anywhere near downtown (which I avoid like the plague) and I would have had to go the wrong way down 22nd St. to get to the University of Arizona campus. The only thing of interest I was going to pass was the zoo entrance with the giant elephant sculpture. It really is enormous. Since I had to go wide, I did a panorama shot of the entire entrance. Not exactly city architecture but if you stretch it maybe it will fit the theme.

My surgery time was changed for tomorrow (Thursday). I’ now scheduled for 2:00 pm. I’m technically in the Mountain Standard time zone but this time of year Arizona is the same as Pacific time. If you remember, think good things during that 90 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.