Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tarantula

My first ever tiny Tuesday.  Thanks to Debbi for hosting this month.This one's for you.  This tarantula kinda fell into my lap.  Not literally, of course.  The church lady who comes to give Mom communion on Tuesdays was welcomed by it at my front door. It looks pretty awesome in gallery view. It isn't a very large one; perhaps a baby. A different angle in the extras.

We had a quiet weekend except for a violent thunderstorm on Sunday night.  I've introduced Mom to Netflix on the new smart TV.  So far she's enamored with The Crown  and Grace and Frankie.   We've also been watching some of our favorite British murder mystery shows: last night was Midsomer Murders.

I've got the house to myself, at least for the next half-hour.  Mom has been taken out for ice cream.  I've forgotten how nice it is to be able to sit in silence in my own home.  Hopefully, bedroom furniture soon.  I'm tired of sleeping on the sofa and living out of the laundry basket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.