"BACK OFF...MISSY!!!"

"FOR I BE THE KING OF THE SUET!!!!"

Again, I am reduced to being a stalker in my upstairs window...waiting for critters to show up.

I felt like this morning could have been called Staredown Saturday. I put 4 different staredown contests on my Flickr page. And...I'm proud to say...I won them all. All 4 birds flew off...frightened by my steely, eyes-wide-open, hardened, hypnotic glare. The amateur avians shouldn't mess with the Sultan of Stare. Birdies...beware. Go back to your lair...you don't have a prayer. The contest...not fair.

It also could be called Slacker Saturday. Again...I have procrastinated. Tomorrow is Sunday, and I haven't started my Sunday School lesson. For shame...for shame.

It's funny to watch the pecking order in nature. I guess every species has it. While I won the staring contests...obviously Big Red is the winner of the Suet Scuffle.

Hope everybody has a great weekend. To a retiree...it's just another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.