One click at a time

By KeithKnight

January Daily Challenge - Movement

Day 5 of Neet's January daily challenge - Movement: Get moving and take a photo. You could take a photo of cars whizzing by, somebody jumping or you could even take a run and take photos as you're jogging along.

The car went in for it's MOT today, which it passed without even an advisory, not bad for a 14 yr old car with 222,000 miles on the clock. While it was having that done I went into town and let my feminine side out - I went shoe shopping. Having failed to find a single pair my size (12/13) in Clarks sale, I went on to Barratts, there I found a very nice Italian stylish shoe, which is most unusual in my size, I couldn't even get my foot inside it as it was so narrow. I did manage to find 2 pairs that fitted, out of 4 that I tried.

Then after the normal food shopping I went to London (as if I don't see enough of the place in the week) to visit the Henri Cartier Bresson exhibition at Somerset House which only has a few more days to go. Then I was able to get todays blip for the challenge. It's the last weekend that they have the Ice Skating rink at Somerset House, so a good chance to catch some movement there. No tripods allowed so it was balance the camera on the railing, which wobbled madly as people clung on to it for dear life on the icy side of the fence. I saw this guy trying to take photos while skating and thought he deserved to be captured. Mad enough to be a blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.