Transitoire

By Transitoire

Journeying / Voyageant

Don't cry because you are leaving, smile because you were there.

Very early start. Lots of travelling and a three hour rest stop, as I had bought a ticket for a specific time so couldn't get an earlier train to Caen. Serendipitously it turns out that Baptiste was also travelling back today, and was on the same train as me and was also rather a lot earlier than he should have been. Cue two hours or so in Starbucks catching up on life and seeing how Christmas and New Year had gone (even though we'd stayed in contact for all of the holidays, it's always better to hear it first-hand!) followed by a two hour stint on the train we needed.

Annoyed as the woman in Starbucks wrote my name as "Jane" on my cup...Jennifer is a name in French as well as in English!! You'd think that someone would have shortened it by now to "Jen"...but apparently not. Always a way to make me feel foreign when someone asks me my name for the first time then I have to go through:-
- Jen
- no, not Jeanne
- nor Jane
- okay, Jennifer...but, but Jen...comme Jennifer mais plus courte?
- ...Jennifer will do.

Oh the joys of travelling, but at least I didn't have to do the last leg alone! There were other photographs, but I think he just looks really cute on this one!

Managed to unpack case and Skype the parents so they know I'm alive!

Off out for drinks with the Frenchies now...tomorrow will be lie-in day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.