Transitoire

By Transitoire

Traîner au Lit

So ended up getting the second to last tram home last night...nothing like a good catch-up with some lovely people to convince you that you shouldn't leave! Becky, Laura, Pawel, Meg and Thibaud plus some lovely beer at Café Latin lead to me remaking the decision to sleep...so great to see everyone, here's to many more evenings to come.

Words I learnt last night:-
- Szczotka do zebow - toothbrush (in Polish...don't even ask!)

That lie-in I was talking about yesterday, I had it. Thank goodness for it, I feel a lot more alive than yesterday...and since it was until about 1pm hopefully that's me caught up with my sleep!

Met Thomas for a quick catch-up before we meet up with Becky, Kendra and Laura for coffee at Les Touristes. Had a look at the new apartment he's going to be renting in March...I cannot wait for the housewarming party that will occur. As he's going to be renting with three others, the place is a lot bigger, with a balcony, a bathroom with a bath (!), a chimney, right in the centre-ville and just awesome. If it was up to me, they'd be moving in right now!
Again I can wax lyrical about how lovely it was to see everyone, but that will probably end up being boring for everyone involved! Needless to say, amazing...so nice to hear how everyone's Christmas was, how everyone's New Year was and generally how life is. Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.