Transitoire

By Transitoire

Curiousity Killed the Cat

A farewell is necessary before you can meet again, and meeting again after moments or a lifetime is certain for those who are friends.

Definitely regret not sleeping.

Woke up early to get home, and getting out of bed was one of the worst things ever! Very much fought exhaustion on the train, nearly fell asleep a few times...which would have normally been fine as I usually get off at the last stop, but because I'd driven to the station I had to get off at another stop (with a car park!) so I couldn't let myself fall asleep. Really difficult, trust me!

Hometime, naptime. Although not for long as I wanted to see my Grandma Peggy, as I hadn't seen her since Christmas day and I wanted to check how she was feeling and help her get some shopping. So Mum and I headed off to Grandma's (Mum driving obviously!) and I had a little nap both ways as well. Glad I had the night out and glad I stayed up, but during those times of extreme exhaustion I wish my sensible head had spoken up slightly last night! So glad she is feeling better, makes me worry a little less.

When I got back from one Grandma, I needed to visit the other, so off I went to Grandma Sylvia's. Only a flying visit, but I was glad I got to see her before I left. At hers it really did hit home that I'm leaving everyone tomorrow.

Evening with the parents, film, wine. Oh, and this is the cat. Little poser!
One of her favourite sitting spots at the moment...she changes them monthly, and we have to rotate the blankets accordingly so cat hair doesn't go everwhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.