Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The Bridge

We’ve spent today walking round Copenhagen - my wee legs are wailing gently - but for me the highlight came when Himself’s alarm clock from hell went off at 6am because he’d forgotten to change time zones and I saw first the hint of amazing sky colour through the curtains and then realised we were approaching The Bridge - the huge bridge connecting Sweden to Norway and featuring in my fave Scandi noir drama. I was out on the balcony in my nightie ...

Copenhagen seemed to be drowning in tourists, a genre I wish I could disown. We were on our own today, and managed to escape intermittently, but we/they do spoil a city, don’t we? Now we’re back aboard, catching up on politics and having some bubbly to dull the pain.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.