Gitama's World

By Gitama

FIRE

I was at my desk and heard this crackling noise......hmm sounds like a big log fire. When I looked out the window from my desk there was a big boofy grey cloud. On further investigation there was FIRE...not so big but very very close.
After a few moments it developed into this........needless to say it was very very scary even though in the back of my mind I knew it was just burning off. Thank goodness there was no wind.
Even so I was keeping an eye on where the dog and the cat were in case we had to make a run for it.

This is taken off of our back deck......feeling the heat from the flames. Its all over now ...just a bit of smoky smell and everyone from the houses down the street have gone back in for their dinner....and that's exactly where i'm heading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.