Making Paper AirPlanes & Im Glad I Dont Smoke.....

...Anymore

The little guy needed to stay home from school today....his foot was sore...however when we said that was OK for him to stay home...it wasn't sore anymore........errrrrrr....we told him that if he needed a day home from school that was OK but not to try and tell us fibs........well we both know that often one needs a mental health day away from the world.

I took him up to Ma and Pas...he was happy about that and to show Dad his paper airplane book and generally spend time with him. Down at the shopping center Flynn jumped onto Dads scooter sat on his lap and off they went leaving Mum and I to do our shopping....It was so sweet to see them both disappear amongst the fruit and veg down to the Deli for Dads pork pies...(extra).

I don't know what my Mum feeds Beetle but everytime we go there he ends up with an upset tummy. I swear that if I were to light a cigarette in the car we would of had a methane explosion.....(so glad I don't smoke).....the smell made our eyes water...it was a relief to fall out of the car when we got home.

I read and loved this..


“Forget the suffering
You caused others.
Forget the suffering
Others caused you.
The waters run and run,
Springs sparkle and are done,
You walk the earth you are forgetting.

Sometimes you hear a distant refrain.
What does it mean, you ask, who is singing?
A childlike sun grows warm.
A grandson and a great-grandson are born.
You are led by the hand once again.

The names of the rivers remain with you.
How endless those rivers seem!
Your fields lie fallow,
The city towers are not as they were.
You stand at the threshold mute.” 

-Czeslaw Milosz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.