Already? SERIOUSLY?!?

September is not even one week old yet and the aroma of suntan lotion and barbecues linger in the air, and already we are being urged to think months down the line. 

Not only were these cards in stock, but people were buying them! Why the rush?

There is a chill in the air now that was absent a week ago, and in the park there is a smattering of brown leaves on some of the trees. Conkers will fall first though, and there is plenty of time between now and the bare branches of winter.

My task today (one of them!) was to take my passport to the PO Check and Send - to find that once again my boss has crossed the line and I will have to do it all again. At least I will be able to use the same photo, I hope! This time he wrote on the border of the box  - just a dot - but they say that could be enough to decline the application. WHY?? His signature is legible and half a millimetre of ink does not significantly change anything! I swear they make it as difficult as they can - probably to deter the likes of me!

I will have to get him to have another go at it tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.