A Souvenir from Whitby

A bit less tacky than a Kiss Me Quick hat!

Back to the usual grind today, and when I set off for Metheringham this morning it had been raining quite fast, so I took my brolly and left my camera behind. It didn't rain all day fortunately, but I didn't want to risk getting it soaked.

We headed over to Lidl at Sleaford, and I bought a few groceries - my Dad bought half the shop! He is having a minor op on Friday to remove a  growth from his hand, so he wanted to stock up well in advance. 

Ally behaved well while we were out and didn't trash anything. Now if he could quit barking at everything that moves and wanting to chase them when out, he'd be perfect! You can't have everything though!

Back to work tonight. I'm at the point of thinking every week might be my last there now. Passport to sort and jobs to hunt for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.