flavia13

By flavia13

LET THERE BE LIGHT

Hello all,

I had a lovely day today.  A meet-up with fellow blipper K and her dog Fletch.   It was a meet-up to go through a project that we ave as part of our EDPS camera club and we wanted to brain storm.  We did some photography, a lot of talking, some walking Fletch and a little brainstorming. 

We went Conishead  Priory Beach.  Just a short walk through the woods from the lower Conishead Priory.  We saw lots of painted lady butterflies, hoverflies, bumbliesand other flying insects.  After my recent encounter with biting insects I was too nervous to go walking near grass so we didn't go too far.  It's always lovely through the woods anyway and I made sure I stayed on the path.  Lots of dogs and dog walkers there today, never seen quite so many.

The photograph is part of the beach and I've put it in black and white because the colour version was barely perceptible as being in colour,
We then had a pleasant lunch in the cafe and more chatting. 

I then came home and edited the photos.  Hubby has gone out for his usual Thursday night with his friends to put the world to rights, but this time they've gone to the Ulverston Beer Festival by train, so I'm not needed to be a taxi service.

Now have 3 photographic projects on the go so I guess I know what I will be doing this weekend and next week!!!

I will catch up on your blips later and replies to your comments on my blips.

Hope you are all well.  Take care, thank you for dropping by and see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.