The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Monday is Yellow (backblip)

Tanya and my mother took me to Ballachulish to the soggy purple bus shelter in the morning. From there I took the yellow Citylink coach through Glencoe and along Loch Lomond to Glasgow, where it was still raining.

Once at Buchanan Street, I caught the purple bus to the airport, passing this banner along the way. A businessman who claims that the Clydesdale Bank is responsible for his bankruptcy is on hunger strike. You can read his story here.
https://www.theguardian.com/business/2019/aug/30/mps-back-businessman-on-hunger-strike-at-clydesdale-bank

After various delays at the airport, our plane eventually took off, and landed only about an hour late. CleanSteve picked me up at Bristol, where, to my amazement, the sun was shining.
We drove back via the back roads. I hadn't been back very long when I checked my emails and realised that I was supposed to be at a demo against 5G, in a few minutes' time!

I rushed down to the Subscription rooms, where protestors had gathered, with their banners. Sadly the press did not turn up, and not all of us were allowed into the meeting held inside the Sub rooms, as numbers were limited. The idea is that Gloucestershire, like Gateshead, could become a 5G free zone. Sadly I don't know yet the outcome of the meeting. I shall find out at heir street stall on Friday or Saturday, I hope, or on the FB page.

As there wasn't much else to do, I walked home with an acquaintance. I can't tell you how happy I was to see evening sunlight again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.